Lala Lajpat Rai Hall of Residence

From Metakgp Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Lala Lajpat Rai Hall of Residence, also known as LLR Hall is one of the halls of residence for male undergraduate students.

Lala Lajpat Rai Hall of Residence
Loading map...
LLR Hall of Residence.jpg
Founded March 18, 1967
Motto Karmanaiva Hi Sansiddhi
Warden Prof. Arnab Atta
Asst. Warden(s)
  • Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Srivastava
  • Prof. Sourav Mondal
Hall President Sudhir Singh Bhadouria
SSM Devarakonda Vinay Kumar
Office No. +91 3222 281134
Capacity 330
Gender Male
Sharing Single

Amitabh's (General Store)

References: [1]

History[edit | edit source]

The hall was founded on March 18, 1967, and the name was given in honour of the great freedom fighter and leader of Indian Independence Movement, Lala Lajpat Rai.

Infrastructure[edit | edit source]

The hall has been divided into 4 blocks namely A1, A, B and C. Each of the blocks has two floors above the ground floor. There are 24 wings in the hall (6 in A1 and A blocks & 18 in B and C blocks). The mess and common room are adjacent to the A block and are near the entrance gate. There is one more entrance to the hall apart from the main gate, which is mostly locked and is opened in special occasions. It opens right in the cycle shed of the hall. There was a shed in the back side of the hall which was called as "D-block" but then it was run over by a wall due to some reasons.

Culture[edit | edit source]

Musical Night[edit | edit source]

Hall Council[edit | edit source]

Designation 2019-20 2018-19 2017-18 2016-17 2015-16 2014-15
Hall President Sudhir Singh Bhadouria Shreyash Dhar Dwivedi Suraj Singh Lokesh Singh Aman Verma Yaswanth Chilukuri
Second Senate Member Devarakonda Vinay Kumar Amit Kumar Ajay Sree Koppula Anmol Basant Kota Mahesh Kumar Abhishek Kumar
General Secretary Social & Cultural Abhishek Kumar Shubham Kumar Amit Kumar Manoj Kumar Vinod Kumar Anurag Chandrakar
General Secretary Sports & Games Chandraprakash Khosle Shailendra Singh Chandel Abhay Choudhary Rohit Saboo Eshwar Boini Rajeev Lochan
General Secretary Technology Ankit Saini Puneet Pansari Nithin Krishna Bandi Bibhash Chandra Mitra Sunad Kumar.G Raja Ambrish
General Secretary Mess Nishith Garg Ayush Singh Sai Chandan Suraj Singh Ankur Sai Ravi Teja
General Secretary Maintenance Saurabh Gupta Chiranjit Das Prudhvi Raj Mulaparthi Kinga Praveen Kumar Aryan Gupta Devilal Paliwal
General Secretary Library Akshat Agrawal Sobit Singh Rohith Reddy Amit Kumar Vineeth Avvaru Ritesh Raj
General Secretary Student Welfare Abhijeet Sharma Shyam Dixit
General Secretary Alumni Affairs Aakash Boda Shashank Mishra
Student Mess Auditor Shubham Kumar - -

Hall awards[edit | edit source]

At the end of each academic session, hall awards are distributed among the boarders for their contribution in the hall activities.

Award 2015-16 2014-15
Best Lajpatian Anurag Chandrakar Yaswanth Chilukuri
Best General Secretary Vineeth Avvaru, Sunad Kumar.G Raja Ambrish
Best Fresher Manish Kumar

Most Popular Name[edit | edit source]

Session Name
2015-16 Bibhash Chandra Mitra
2016-17 Akhilesh Gundu
2017-18 Sudhir Singh Bhadauria
2018-19 Aakash Boda
2019-20 Itta Rahul Roy

Achievements[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. "LLR Hall". IIT Kharagpur. Retrieved June 6, 2015.