Metakgp:Governance/Election March 2017

From Metakgp Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

See Metakgp:Governance for details of our governance structure


  • Preparation and publication of voters list: Saturday 11th March = Done
  • Mock poll to show everyone the voting process: Sunday 12th March = Done
  • Filing of nominations by the candidates start: 00:00 Monday 13th March = Done
  • End of filing of nominations: 23:59 Friday 17th March = Done
  • Public Release of SOPs: Saturday 17th March = Done
  • Public Comments and Discussions on SOP: Saturday/Sunday/Monday = Done
  • Voting: 00:00 Tuesday 21st March to 23:59 Tuesday 21st March = Done
  • Result: 1:00 am Wednesday 22nd March = Done


Mock Poll

In the mock poll people vote for fake (animal) candidates so that they can see the voting process and platform and find out any discrepancy (technical or procedural) if any. The mock poll was conducted on 12th March in which 30 out of 125 voters casted their votes. The results are available here (


There were 126 people in the voters list out of which 29 voted. The results are as follows:

  1. Naresh R (Condorcet winner: wins contests with all other choices)
  2. Nishant Nikhil loses to Naresh R by 19–9
  3. Ayush Goyal loses to Naresh R by 18–10, loses to Nishant Nikhil by 14–13
  4. Arun Patro loses to Naresh R by 18–7, loses to Ayush Goyal by 16–11
  5. Pranit Bauva loses to Naresh R by 20–6, loses to Arun Patro by 15–12
  6. Rameshwar Bhaskaran loses to Naresh R by 22–3, loses to Pranit Bauva by 18–8
  7. Sayan Sinha loses to Naresh R by 22–3, loses to Rameshwar Bhaskaran by 14–9

Hence, Naresh R being the most popular choice, will be maintainer for the next one year, Nishant Nikhil will be maintainer for next eight months and Ayush Goyal will be maintainer for next four months.

Election Coordinator

Harsh Gupta